Staff Directory

Office of the Secretary

Lynn A. Trujillo

Cabinet Secretary

Email: lynn.trujillo@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1618

Cell: 505-490-1447

Nadine Padilla

Deputy Cabinet Secretary

Email: Nadine.Padilla@state.nm.us 

Phone: 505-476-1678

Cell: 505-469-3290

Stephanie Salazar

General Counsel

Email: Stephanie.Salazar@state.nm.us 

Phone: 505-476-1681

Cell: 505-690-4079

Kalee Salazar

Special Projects Coordinator

Email: Kalee.Salazar@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1620

Cell: 505-690-3354

Policy and Legislative Affairs Unit

The Policy and Legislative Affairs Unit is responsible for the oversight and implementation of policy & legislative affairs.

Geneva Becenti

Policy Analyst

Email: Geneva.Becenti2@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1626

Cell: 505-795-1775

Communications Unit

The Communications Unit handles public relations, media communications, and requests for public information for the department.

Sherrie Catanach

Communications Director

Email: Sherrie.Catanach2@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-469-7599

Aurora Martinez

Executive Assistant 

Email: Aurora.Martinez2@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1600

Cell: 505-699-3354

Administrative Services Division (ASD)

The Administrative Services Division is responsible for providing fiscal support and guidance to all programs and bureaus within the department. 

Lawrence John

Capital Outlay & Tribal Infrastructure Fund (TIF) Administrator

Email: Lawrence.John@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-690-2997

Vanessa Gutierrez

General Ledger Accountant

Email: Vanessa.Gutierrez4@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1613

Cell: 505-690-5694

Christopher Jiron

Grants Administrator

Email: Christopher.Jiron@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-437-8134