Staff Directory

Office of the Secretary

Lynn A. Trujillo

Cabinet Secretary

Email: lynn.trujillo@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1618

Cell: 505-490-1447

Stephanie Salazar

General Counsel

Email: Stephanie.Salazar@state.nm.us 

Phone: 505-476-1681

Cell: 505-690-4079

Kalee Salazar

Special Projects Coordinator

Email: Kalee.Salazar@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1620

Cell: 505-690-3354

Melody Delmar

Special Projects Coordinator

Email: Melody.Delmar@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-470-0688

 

Aurora Martinez

Office Manager

Email: Aurora.Martinez2@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1600

Cell: 505-699-3354

Office of Communications

The office of communications handles public relations and provides timely responses to inquiries from the press and the public.

All media communications should be directed to NMIAD’s Director of Communications, Sherrie Catanach at Sherrie.Catanach2@state.nm.us. 

Sherrie Catanach

Director of Communications

Email: Sherrie.Catanach2@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-469-7599

Aaron Lopez

Public Relations Coordinator

Email: Aaron.Lopez@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-709-5655

Office of Policy and Legislative Affairs 

The Policy and Legislative Affairs is responsible for the oversight and implementation of policy & legislative affairs.

Geneva Becenti

Policy Analyst

Email: Geneva.Becenti2@state.nm.us

Phone: 505-476-1626

Cell: 505-795-1775

Administrative Services Division (ASD)

The Administrative Services Division is responsible for providing fiscal support and guidance to all programs and bureaus within the department. 

Monica Maestas

Chief Financial Officer

Email: Monica.Maestas@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-690-5694

Lawrence John

Tribal Infrastructure Fund/Capital Outlay Administrator

Email: Lawrence.John@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-690-2997

Elroy Keetso

Tribal Infrastructure Fund/Capital Outlay Administrator

Email: Elroy.Keetso@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-490-0545

Christopher Jiron

Grants Administrator

Email: Christopher.Jiron@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-437-8134

Ellia Lopez

Accountant and Auditor

Email: Ellia.Lopez1@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-479-1523

Virginia Archuleta

Accountant and Auditor

Email: Virginia.Archuleta1@state.nm.us

Cell: 505-795-3622