Tribal Liaisons

2020 State of New Mexico Tribal Liaisons

African American Affairs
Nicole Bedford
Executive Director
1015 Tijeras Avenue NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 222-9447
Email: Nicole.Bedford@state.nm.us 

Aging & Long-Term Services Department
Marvina Chavez
8500 Menual Blvd. NE Suite B-350 Albuquerque, NM 87112
Tel: (505) 795-0578
Email: Marvina.Chavez@state.nm.us

Agriculture Department
Anthony Parra
Deputy Secretary/Director
New Mexico State University
MSC 3189
P.O. Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
Tel: (575) 646-3702
Email: Aparra@nmda.nmsu.edu

Children, Youth and Families Department
Donalyn Sarracino
Tribal Liaison
1120 Paseo De Peralta, 5th floor
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 827-7602
Email: Donalyn.Sarracino@state.nm.us

Corrections Department
Tex Joey, Native American Program
Coordinator and Spiritual Advisor
4337 State Road 14
P.O. Box 27116z
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Cell: (505) 670-4538
Email: Tex.Joey@state.nm.us

Cultural Affairs Department
Jeff Pappas, PhD, Preservation Officer and Director
407 Galisteo St, Suite #236
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-6320
Email:Jeff.pappas@state.nm.us

Economic Development Department
Tim Hagaman
Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 862-2322
Email: Tim.Hagaman@state.nm.us

Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources Department
Deputy Secretary Todd Leahy
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-3200
Email: Todd.Leahy@state.nm.us

Environment Department
Kathryn Becker
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5469
Tel: (505) 827-2054
Email: Kathryn.Becker@state.nm.us

Department of Finance & Administration
Carmen Morin
Special Services Bureau, Tribal Liaison
407 Galisteo St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-4797
Email: CarmenB.Morin@state.nm.us

Department of Game & Fish
Jack Young
Archeologist
1 Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8141
Email: Jack.Young@state.nm.us

Regulation and Licensing Department
Victoria Kaniatobe
Tribal Liaison
2550 Cerrillos Road, 2nd floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-4655
Email: Victoria.Kaniatobe2@state.nm.us

Department of Health
Aiko Allen
Tribal Liaison
1190 St. Francis Drive
Runnel Bldg. Suite S-4200
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-2627
Email: Aiko.Allen@state.nm.us

Public Regulation Commission
David V. Martinez
Compliance Officer/Native American Liaison
Consumer Relations Division
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 827-6967
Email: David.Martinez3@state.nm.us

Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Daniel Moya
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 225-5683
Email: Daniel.Moya@state.nm.us

State Personnel Office
Vacant
Tribal Liaison
1209 Camino Carlos Rey, Suite A
Santa Fe, NM 87505-3258
Tel: (505) 476-7759
Email:

Department of Information Technology
Gar Clarke
Geospatial Program Manager
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1663
Email: George.Clarke@state.nm.us

General Services Department
Christopher Lee
Strategic Planning Officer
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1745
Email: Christopher.Lee@state.nm.us

Public Education Department
Vacant
Tribal Liaison
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-6464
Fax: (505) 827-6668
Email: 

Higher Education Department
Nathan Moquino
2044 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 670-8450
Email: Nathan.Moquino@state.nm.us 

Human Services Department
Theresa Belanger
2009 S. Pacheco Street
P.O Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-3122
Email: Theresa.Belanger@state.nm.us

Taxation and Revenue Department
Rick Lopez
Tribal Liaison
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Ste. 225
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: 505-827-0788
Email: Rick.Lopez@state.nm.us

Department of Military Affairs
Steve Latimer
Tribal Liaison
10 Bataan Boulevard
Santa Fe, NM 87508
Tel: (505) 407-3300 ext.20040
Fax: (505) 474-8231
Email: Steven.Latimer3.nfg@mail.mil

New Mexico Department of Transportation
Ron D. Shutiva
Tribal Liaison
1122 Cerrillos Road
SB1-North
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Cell: (505) 670-5465
Email: Ron.Shutiva@state.nm.us

Department of Public Safety
Major Javier Moncada
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Tel: (505) 827-9213 or (505) 629-9505
Email: Javier.Moncada@state.nm.us

Workman’s Compensation Administration
Trey Flynt
Bureau Chief – Employer Compliance
2410 Centre Ave SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Tel: (505) 841-6851
Email: Trey.Flynt@state.nm.us

Office of the State Engineer
Myron Armijo
OSE & Interstate Steam Commission, Tribal Liaison
5550 San Antonio Drive
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Tel: (505) 699-1725
Email: Myron.Armijo@state.nm.us

New Mexico Tourism Department
Deborah Abeita Torres
Cultural Heritage Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
491 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel:
Email: Deborah.Torres@state.nm.us

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance
Shannon Tilta
Tribal Liaison
1120 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-4297
Email: Shannon.Tilta2@state.nm.us

Department of Veterans Services
Beverly Charley
Tribal Liaison
101 West Animas St. Suite 104
Farmington, NM 87401
Tel: (505) 327-2861
Email: Beverly.Charley@state.nm.us

Department of Workforce Solutions
Chris Zafra
State Veterans Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
401 Broadway NE, Tiwa Bldg.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 841-8517
Email: Christian.Zafra@state.nm.us

IAD Update Instructions for Tribal Liasons:

If your state agency has changed their tribal liaison or has any questions please contact Public Relations Coordinator, Sherrie Catanach at Sherrie.Catanach2@state.nm.us.