Tribal Liaisons

2022 State of New Mexico Tribal Liaisons

Office of African American Affairs (OAAA)
Charles Reado
Deputy Director
310 San Pedro NE, Suite 230
Albuquerque, NM 871082
Tel: (505) 389-6702
Email: Charles.Reado1@state.nm.us 

Aging & Long-Term Services Department (ALTSD)
Rebecca Baca                                                Director, Office of Indian Elder Affairs
2550 Cerrillos Road                                           Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 690-4263
Email: Rebecca.Baca@state.nm.us

Agriculture Department (NMAG)
Anthony Parra
Deputy Secretary/Director
New Mexico State University
MSC 3189
P.O. Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
Tel: (575) 646-3702
Email: Aparra@nmda.nmsu.edu

Children, Youth and Families Department (CYFD)
Donalyn Sarracino
Tribal Liaison
1120 Paseo De Peralta, 5th floor
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: tel: (505) 570-7930
Email: Donalyn.Sarracino@state.nm.us

Corrections Department (NMCD)
Bob Robinson, Ph. D
Acting Tribal Liaison
4337 Hwy 14
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Cell: (505) 795-1531
Email: Bob.Robinson@state.nm.us

Department of Cultural Affairs (DCA)
Jeff Pappas, Ph.D., Preservation Officer and Director
407 Galisteo St, Suite #236
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-6320
Email:Jeff.pappas@state.nm.us

Economic Development Department (EDD)
Max Gruner
Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 412-5036
Email: Max.Gruner@state.nm.us

Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources Department (EMNRD)
Deputy Secretary Todd Leahy
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-3200
Email: Todd.Leahy@state.nm.us

Environment Department (NMED)
Kathryn Becker
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5469
Tel: (505) 827-2054
Email: Kathryn.Becker@state.nm.us

Department of Finance & Administration (DFA)
Nicole Macias
Tribal Liaison
407 Galisteo St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-3654
Email: Nicole.Macias@state.nm.us

Department of Game & Fish (DGF)
Jack Young
Archeologist
1 Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8141
Email: Jack.Young@state.nm.us

Regulation and Licensing Department (RLD)
Randy Perez
Tribal Liaison
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 490-1262
Email: Randy.Perez@state.nm.us

Department of Health (DOH)
Janet Johnson
Acting Tribal Liaison
1190 St. Francis Drive –RunnelsBldg.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-0636
Email: Janet.Johnson@state.nm.us

Public Regulation Commission (PRC)
David V. Martinez
Compliance Officer/Native American Liaison
Consumer Relations Division
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 827-6967
Email: David.Martinez3@state.nm.us

Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management (DHSEM)
Daniel Moya
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 225-5683
Email: Daniel.Moya@state.nm.us

State Personnel Office (SPO)
Jaime L. Phillips, Ph.D
Tribal Liaison
1209 Camino Carlos Rey, Suite A
Santa Fe, NM 87505-3258
Tel: (505) 469-5516
Email: Jaime.Phillip2@state.nm.us

Department of Information Technology (DoIT)
Gar Clarke
Geospatial Program Manager
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1663
Email: George.Clarke@state.nm.us

General Services Department (GSD)
Christopher Lee
Strategic Planning Officer
1100 S. St. Francis Dr., Room 1004
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 216-8837
Email: Christopher.Lee@state.nm.us

Public Education Department (PED)
Rebecca Reyes
Acting Tribal Liaison
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 470-7877
Email: Rebecca.Reyes2@state.nm.us

Higher Education Department (HED)
Nathan Moquino
2044 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 670-8450
Email: Nathan.Moquino@state.nm.us

Human Services Department (HSD)
Shelly Begay
1474 Rodeo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 470-2731
Email: Shelly.Begay@state.nm.us

Taxation and Revenue Department (TRD)
Rick Lopez
Tribal Liaison
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Ste. 225
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: 505-827-0788
Email: Rick.Lopez@state.nm.us

Department of Military Affairs (DMA)
VACANT
Tribal Liaison
10 Bataan Boulevard
Santa Fe, NM 87508
Tel: 
Email: 

New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT)
Ron D. Shutiva
Tribal Liaison
1122 Cerrillos Road
SB1-North
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Cell: (505) 670-5465
Email: Ron.Shutiva@state.nm.us

Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Robert Alguire
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Tel: (505) 827-9213 or (505) 629-9505
Email: Robert.Alguire@state.nm.us

Workman’s Compensation Administration (WCA)
Trey Flynt
Bureau Chief – Employer Compliance
2410 Centre Ave SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Tel: (505) 841-6851
Email: Trey.Flynt@state.nm.us

Office of the State Engineer (OSE)
Myron Armijo
OSE & Interstate Steam Commission, Tribal Liaison
5550 San Antonio Drive
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Tel: (505) 699-1725
Email: Myron.Armijo@state.nm.us

New Mexico Tourism Department (NMTD)
Deborah Abeita Torres
Tribal Liaison
491 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel:
Email: Deborah.Torres@state.nm.us

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance (OSI)
Shannon Tilta
Tribal Liaison
1120 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-4297
Email: Shannon.Tilta2@state.nm.us

Department of Veterans Services (DVS)
Beverly Charley
Tribal Liaison
4601 Juan College Blvd. Suite 1715B
Farmington, NM 87402
Tel: (575) 241-3322
Email: Beverly.Charley@state.nm.us

Vetdvs.tribaliaison@state.nm.us

Department of Workforce Solutions (DWS)
Chris Zafra
State Veterans Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
401 Broadway NE, Tiwa Bldg.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 841-8517
Email: Christian.Zafra@state.nm.us

Early Childhood Education and Care Department (ECECD)
Jovanna Archuleta
Assistant Secretary
PO Drawer 5619
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 476-7054
Email: Jovanna.Archuleta@state.nm.us

2021 Tribal Liaison Report 

 

IAD Update Instructions for Tribal Liasons:

If your state agency has changed their tribal liaison or has any questions please contact Communications Director, Sherrie Catanach at Sherrie.Catanach2@state.nm.us.