MMIW Resources

Albuquerque Healthcare for the Homeless
Chief Executive Officer, Jennifer Metzler
(505) 766-5197 
https://www.abqhch.org

Navajo Nation- Strengthening Families Program
Acting Supervisor, Michele Jones
928-871-6851
http://www.nndss.navajo-nsn.gov/
DSSPrograms/StrengtheningFamiliesProgram.aspx

New Day Youth and Family Services
Executive Director, Steve Johnson
sjohnson@ndnm.org
505-938-1060
http://www.ndnm.org/

New Mexico Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Executive Director, Pam Wiseman
pwiseman@nmcadv.org
505-246-9240
https://www.nmcadv.org/

Barrett Foundation Inc.
Executive Director, Connie Chavez
505-246-9244, ext. 117
cchavez@barrettfoundation.org
http://barrettfoundation.org/

New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness 
Executive Director, Hank Hughes
505-982-9000
Info@nmceh.org

Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women
Interim Director, Angel Charley
Dlucero@csvanw.org 
505-243-9199
https://www.csvanw.org

Crime Victims Reparation Commission
Director, Frank Zubia
505-222-6449
https://www.cvrc.state.nm.us/

Eight Northern Indian Pueblos Council, Inc. PEACEKEEPERS
Director, Charlene Tsoodle-Marcus
505-753-4790 or 800-400-8694
http://www.enipc.org/

S.A.F.E. House
Executive Director, Patricia M. Gonzales
pgonzales@safehousenm.org

Enlace Comunitario
Executive Director, Claudia Medina
info@enlacenm.org
info@enlacenm.org
https://www.enlacenm.org/

Saranam
Executive Director, Tracy Sharp Weaver
505-299-6154 x 102
https://www.saranamabq.org/

Domestic Violence Resource Center
505-843-9123
dvrc@dvrcnm.org
https://www.dvrcnm.org/

Sexual Assault Services of Northwest New Mexico
Executive Director, Eleana Butler
505-325-2805
www.sasnwnm.org

Esperanza Shelter
Executive Director, Anji Estrellas
director@esperanzashelter.org
505-474-5536
http://www.esperanzashelter.org

Family Advocacy Center
FAC Coordinator, Bev McMillan
505-975-7484
https://uwcnm.org/FAC

Street Safe New Mexico
Associate Director, Kathleen Burke
streetsafenm@gmail.com
https://www.streetsafenewmexico.org/

First Nations Community Healthsource
505-262-2481
https://www.fnch.org/

Tewa Women United
Executive Director, Corrine Sanchez
info@tewawomenunited.org
505-747-3259
http://www.tewawomenunited.org

Transgender Resource Center of New Mexico
CO-Directors, Adrien Lawyer & Zane Stephens
505-200-9086
https://www.tgrcnm.org/

Haven House, Inc.
Executive Director, Roberta Radosevich
505-404-9365
https://www.havenhouseinc.org/

TWU’s V.O.I.C.E.S. Program
Program Manager, Nikki Bustos
nikki@tewawomenunited.org
505-747-3259 x1208
http://tewawomenunited.org/programs/our-voices-program/

Heading Home
Female and Family Dorm Supervisor
505-595-6547 (shelter)
505.344.2323 (main)
info@headinghome.org
www.headinghome.org 

HEAL and the Nest
Director of Operations, Sue Francis
575-378-6378
http://www.helpendabuseforlife.org

Hopeworks NM
Executive Director, Greg Morris
gmorris@hopeworksnm.org
(505) 242-4399
https://www.hopeworksnm.org/

Zuni Pueblo- New Beginnings
505-782-4600
http://www.ashiwi.org/Programs.html#iqiuwy

NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS:

National Indigenous Women’s Resource Center
Executive Director, Lucy Rain Simpson
TTA Specialist, Gwendolyn Packard
gpackard@niwrc.org
406-477-3896/855-649-7299
http://www.niwrc.org/

National Indian Youth Council
Executive Director, Tina M. Farrenkopf
tfarrenkopf@niyc-alb.org
ABQ Field Office:
Melissa Wassana at 505-247-2251
http://www.niyc-alb.com/