New Mexico Indian Affairs Department

2017 State of New Mexico Tribal Liaisons

African American Affairs
Yvette Kaufman-Bell
Executive Director
1015 Tijeras Avenue N.W.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 222-9405
E-mail: yvette.kaufmanbell@state.nm.us

Aging & Long Term Services Department
Doug Calderwood
Indian Area on Aging, Tribal Liaison
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Cell: (505) 228-6143
Fax: (505) 476-4750
E-mail: doug.calderwood@state.nm.us

Agriculture Department
Anthony Parra
Deputy Secretary/Director
New Mexico State University
MSC 3189
P.O. Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
Tel: (575) 646-3702
Fax: (575) 646-1841
E-mail: aparra@nmda.nmsu.edu or Trivera@nmda.nmsu.edu

Children, Youth and Families Department
Bernie Teba, Tribal Liaison
PERA Bldg.
1120 Paseo de Peralta, 5th Floor
P.O. Drawer 5160
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 827-7612
Cell: (505) 412-0093
Fax: (505) 827-4474
Email: bernie.teba@state.nm.us

Corrections Department
Tex Joey, Native American Program
Coordinator and Spiritual Advisor
P.O. Drawer 250
Grants, NM 87020
Cell: (505) 670-4538
E-mail: tex.joey@state.nm.us

Cultural Affairs Department
Joyce Begay-Foss
Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
PO Box 2087
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2087
Tel: (505) 476-1272
E-mail: joyce.begay-foss@state.nm.us

Economic Development Department
Tim Hagaman
Tribal Liaision
Economic Development Department
1100 S. St Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 862-2322
E-mail: tim.hagaman@state.nm.us

Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources Department
Vacant
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 474-9813
E-mail: lindsey.quam@state.nm.us

Environment Department
Kathryn S. Becker
Assistant General Counsel
P.O. Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5469
Tel: (505) 827-2054
Email: kathryn.becker@state.nm.us

Department of Finance & Administration
Rick Lopez
Tribal Liaison
Division Director
407 Galisteo St
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 490-5788
E-mail: Rick.Lopez3@state.nm.us

Department of Game & Fish
Jack Young, Archeologist
One Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8141
E-mail: jack.young@state.nm.us

General Services Department
Christopher Lee
Strategic Planning Officer
John F Simms Building
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1745
E-mail: christopher.lee@state.nm.us

Department of Health
Aiko Allen, Tribal Liaison
1190 St. Francis Drive
Runnels Bldg., Suite S-4200
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-2627
E-mail: aiko.allen@state.nm.us

Higher Education Department
Rick Juliani, GEAR UP Division
2048 Galisteo
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-796
E-mail: rick.juliani@state.nm.us

Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Marcella Benton, Tribal Liaison
P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 476-9690
Cell: (505) 629-9558
E-mail: marcella.benton@state.nm.us

Human Services Department
Theresa Belanger, Native American Liaison,
Medical Assistance Division
2025 S. Pacheco, ARK Plaza
P.O. Box 2348
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
(505) 827-3122
Fax (505) 827-3185
E-mail: theresa.belanger@state.nm.us

 

Department of Information Technology
George "Gar" Clarke
Geospatial Program Manager
715 Alta Vista Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1663
E-mail: george.clarke@state.nm.us

Department of Military Affairs
Steve Latimer, Tribal Liaison
10 Bataan Boulevard
Santa Fe, NM 87508
Tel: (505) 474-1668
Fax: (505) 474-1201
E-mail: steven.latimer3.nfg@mail.mil

Public Education Department
Latifah Phillips
Tribal Liaison
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 476-0545
Fax: (505) 827-6668
E-mail: Latifah.Phillips@state.nm.us

Department of Public Safety
Vacant
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 827-9213

Regulation and Licensing Department
Mary Kay Root, Esq.
Alcohol & Gaming Division Director, Tribal Liaison
Toney Anaya Building
2550 Cerrillos Road, 2nd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-4550
E-mail: marykay.root@state.nm.us

Public Regulation Commission
David V. Martinez
Compliance Officer/Native American Liaison
Public Regulation Commission
Consumer Relations Division
Tel: (505) 827-6967
Email: David.Martinez3@state.nm.us

Office of the State Engineer
Myron Armijo, OSE and Interstate
Stream Commission, Tribal Liaison
5550 San Antonio Drive
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Cell: (505) 699-1725
Email: myron.armijo@state.nm.us

State Personnel Office
Maggie E. Samuel
SPO HR Consultant, Tribal Liaison
New Mexico State Personnel Office
2600 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-3258
Tel: (505) 476-7718
E-mail: maggiee.samuel@state.nm.us

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance
Patricia A. Warwick
Tribal Liaison
6200 Uptown Blvd. NE, Suite 100
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Tel: (505) 827-4297
Fax: (505) 322-2962
E-mail: PatriciaA.Warwickl@state.nm.us

Taxation and Revenue Department
Peter Breen
1100 S. St. Francis Dr.
P.O. Box 630
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0630
Tel: (505) 827-2926
E-mail: peter.breen@state.nm.us

New Mexico Tourism Department
Suzy Lawrence, Tribal Liaison
Tourism Development Coordinator
Lamy Building
491 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 795-0343
E-mail: suzy.lawrence@state.nm.us

New Mexico Department of Transportation
Ron D. Shutiva, Tribal Liaison
P.O. Box 1149 SB-1N
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149
Tel: (505) 827-5547
Cell: (505) 670-5464
Email: ron.shutiva@state.nm.us

Department of Veterans' Services
Beverly Charley, Tribal Liaison
101 West Animas St. Suite, 104
Farmington, NM 87401
Tel: (505) 327-2861
Email: beverly.charley@state.nm.us

Workman's Compensation Administration
Craig Kling, Tribal Liaison
Assistant General Counsel
P.O. Box 27198
Albuquerque, NM 87125-7198
Tel: (505) 841-6071
E-mail: craig.kling@state.nm.us

Department of Workforce Solutions
Chris Zafra, State Veterans Coordinator
401 Broadway NE, Tiwa Bldg.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 841-8517
E-mail: christian.zafra@state.nm.us

****************

IAD Update Instructions for Tribal Liasons:

Click the link below to access the Tribal Liaison update form to be submitted, at a minimum, every quarter to IAD. This form will be used when a Tribal Liaison has any interactions with tribes, nations and Pueblos. Please submit completed PDF forms to Management Analyst, Dawn Webster at Dawn.Webster2@state.nm.us

Triballiaisonupdatesfilableform

Please use the form below if your state agency has changed their tribal liaison. Please submit completed PDF forms to Management Analyst, Dawn Webster at Dawn.Webster2@state.nm.us

Tribal Liaison Update Info Form