New Mexico Indian Affairs Department

2018 State of New Mexico Tribal Liaisons

African American Affairs
Yvette Kaufman-Bell
Executive Director
1015 Tijeras Avenue NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 222-9405
Email: Yvette.Kaufmannbell@state.nm.us

Aging & Long-Term Services Department
Rebecca Martinez
P.O. Box 27118
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505)476-4768
Email: RebeccaS.Martinez@state.nm.us

Agriculture Department
Anthony Parra
Deputy Secretary/Director
New Mexico State University
MSC 3189
P.O. Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
Tel: (575) 646-3702
Email: Aparra@nmda.nmsu.edu or Trivera@nmda.nmsu.edu

Children, Youth and Families Department
Bernie Teba
Tribal Liaison
PERA Building
1120 Paseo De Peralta, 5th floor
P.O Drawer 5160
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 827-7612
Cell: (505) 412-0093
Fax: (505) 827-4474
Email: Bernie.Teba@state.nm.us

Corrections Department
Tex Joey, Native American Program
Coordinator and Spiritual Advisor
P.O. Drawer 250
Grants, NM 87020
Cell: (505) 670-4538
Email: Tex.Joey@state.nm.us

Cultural Affairs Department
Joyce Begay-Foss
Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
P.O Box 2087
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2087
Tel: (505) 476-1272
Email: Joyce.Begay-foss@state.nm.us

Economic Development Department
Tim Hagaman
Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 862-2322
Email: Tim.Hagaman@state.nm.us

Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources Department
Robert Stokes
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505)476-3385
Email: Robert.Stokes@state.nm.us

Environment Department
Kathryn S. Becker
Assistant General Counsel
P.O Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5469
Tel: (505) 827-2054
Email: Kathryn.Becker@state.nm.us

Department of Finance & Administration
Carmen Morin
Tribal Liaison
407 Galisteo St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-4957
Email: CarmenB.Morin@state.nm.us

Department of Game & Fish
Jack Young
Archeologist
1 Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8141
Email: Jack.Young@state.nm.us

Regulation and Licensing Department
Mary Kay Root, Esq.
Alcohol & Gaming Division Director, Tribal Liaison
2550 Cerrillos Road, 2nd floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-4550
Email: Marykay.root@state.nm.us

Department of Health
Aiko Allen
Tribal Liaison
1190 St. Francis Drive
Runnel Bldg. Suite S-4200
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-2627
Email: Aiko.Allen@state.nm.us

Public Regulation Commission
David V. Martinez
Compliance officer/Native American Liaison
Consumer Relations Division
1209 Camino Carlos Rey.
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 827-6967
Email: David.Martinez3@state.nm.us

Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Marcella Benton
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel: (505) 476-9690
Cell: (505) 629-9558
Email: Marcella.Benton@state.nm.us

State Personnel Office
Maggie E. Samuel
SPO HR Consultant
Tribal Liaison
NM State Personnel Office
2600 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-3258
Tel: (505)476-7718
Email: Maggiee.samuel@state.nm.us

Department of Information Technology
George “Gar” Clarke
Geospatial Program Manager
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1663
Email: George.Clarke@state.nm.us

General Services Department
Christopher Lee
Strategic Planning Officer
715 Alta Vista
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 827-1745
Email: Christopher.Lee@state.nm.us

Public Education Department
Latifah Phillips
Tribal Liaison
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 476-0545
Fax: (505) 827-6668
Email: Latifah.Phillips@state.nm.us

Higher Education Department
Maria D. Otero
2044 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 228-6083
Maria@nsnm.org

Human Services Department
Amber Carrillo
Native American Liaison
2009 S. Pacheco Street
P.O Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel: (505) 476-7203
Email: Amber.Carrillo@state.nm.us

Taxation and Revenue Department
Peter Breen
Tribal Liaison
1100 S. St. Francis Dr.
P.O Box 630
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0630
Tel: (505) 827-2926
Email: Peter.Breen@state.nm.us


Department of Military Affairs
Steve Latimer
Tribal Liaison
10 Bataan Boulevard
Santa Fe, NM 87508
Tel: (505) 474-1668
Fax: (505) 474-1201
Email: Steven.Latimer3.nfg@mail.mil

New Mexico Department of Transportation
Ron D. Shutiva
Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 1149 SB-1N
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149
Tel: (505) 827-5547
Cell: (505) 670-5464
Email: Ron.Shutiva@state.nm.us


Department of Public Safety
TBD
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel:
Email:

Workman's Compensation Administration
Craig Kling
General Counsel, Tribal Liaison
P.O Box 27198
Albuquerque, NM 87125-7198
Tel: (505) 841-6071
Email: Craig.Kling@state.nm.us

Office of the State Engineer
Myron Armijo
OSE & Interstate Steam Commission, Tribal Liaison
5550 San Antonio Drive
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Tel: (505) 699-1725
Email: Myron.Armijo@state.nm.us

New Mexico Tourism Department
Aimee Awonohopay
Cultural Heritage Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
491 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 690-8647
Email: Aimee.Awonohopay@state.nm.us

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance
Patricia A. Warwick
Tribal Liaison
6200 Uptown Blvd. NE, Suite 100
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Tel: (505) 827- 4297
Fax: (505) 322-2962
Email: PatriciaA.Warwick@state.nm.us

Department of Veterans Services
Beverly Charley
Tribal Liaison
101 West Animas St. Suite 104
Farmington, NM 87401
Tel: (505) 327-2861
Email: Beverly.Charley@state.nm.us

Department of Workforce Solutions
Chris Zafra
State Veterans Coordinator, Tribal Liaison
401 Broadway NE, Tiwa Bldg.
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Tel: (505) 841-8517
Email: Christian.Zafra@state.nm.us

 

****************

IAD Update Instructions for Tribal Liasons:

Click the link below to access the Tribal Liaison update form to be submitted, at a minimum, every quarter to IAD. This form will be used when a Tribal Liaison has any interactions with tribes, nations and Pueblos. Please submit completed PDF forms to Management Analyst, Coralie Whitmore at Coralie.Whitmore@state.nm.us

Triballiaisonupdatesfilableform

Please use the form below if your state agency has changed their tribal liaison. Please submit completed PDF forms to Management Analyst, Coralie Whitmore at Coralie.Whitmore@state.nm.us

Tribal Liaison Update Info Form

 


Page Hits

free hit counter